The CLIMS was created in April 22, 1975 and is ruled by a protocol. It includes 12 countries: Germany, Belgium, Spain, France, Italy, Hungary, Poland, Portugal, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Romania and Greece.

Each member country of the CLIMS is represented by a delegation, competent in the realization of actions aiming to develop a dynamic and efficient policy of exchanges between members of the respective Ministries of Defense.

The Liaison Committee elects a president and a vice-president belonging to two different nations from among members for a term of two years. The secretariat of the committee is given to a delegation of a country member. It is in charge of the dissemination of information, communication and reports in English and French.

The essential aims of the biennial meetings are to advertise the various possibilities of vacations offered by members for young people or families or all other tourism activity. The CLIMS is a merely consultative organ that cannot impose decisions on the different members. Delegations are alone responsible for defining their engagement in the realization of the activities proposed.

President of CLIMS

Stefano Luci

Board Member of the Institute of Social Affairs of the Armed Forces


Vice President of CLIMS


Coordinator of CLIMS in the Ministry of Defense


Stefano Luci